Ending the Blog for Now: What’s Happened and What’s to Come

This Blog post will sadly be my last for now. I don’t know when or If i’ll continue posting content on this blog but that everyone who joined along for the adventure. This week i’m going to talk about everything that’s happened and all the things to look forward to in the future.

 

After starting this blog my career in photography along with my passion for it have grown exponentially. I bring my camera everywhere I go and document all of the adventures and experiences I have every time i’m out of the house. After starting this blog and doing everything from camping in Yosemite for 4 days to flying to Colorado by myself to shooting my first wedding i’ve realized that photography is something I love and is a passion I want to pursue.As for the future, I don’t know what the future will hold but I know that I will do all that I can to pursue my passion and press forward in the path of uncertainty and entrepreneurship to make that happen. This summer I am hoping to land more wedding and modeling gigs along with selling prints of my landscape work and creating a website around that , showing my portfolio along with the option to buy prints. I’m going to put effort in making a freelance business out of my photography and make money doing what I love and what i’m passionate about. This blog has been a huge step in making myself realize what I love doing and what I want to pursue and I couldn’t be any more greatful of everyone who supported me and read what I had to say for the past 20 weeks, it’s been an incredible journey but i’ve come to the realization that I need to get working on bigger things and bigger projects making a brand around my photography and moving from just a kid with a camera taking pictures to a legitimate freelance business that has steady income. Thank you to everyone who came along on this wild adventure and following the experiences that led me to discover a little bit more about myself and who I am along with what I want to risk and pursue in the years to come.

Leave a Reply

